DevNetJobs logo
Network of Indian Development Professionals
Over 165,000 members. Join today or
Anindya Dasgupta
Final Year Student at Jamia Millia Islamia , International & National Non-Profit Organization, Development Bank, Government agency
New Delhi, India
I have worked in the media industry from 2017 to 2021, in the Production Department as well as the Social Media Department. I have Worked in ANI, India Ahead News and CNN News18. I am now pursuing my Masters Degree from Jamia Milia Islamia in Development Extension, I wish to be a part of the field of Development and directly influence positive change in the society.
Send email Contact Anindya Dasgupta
Area of Expertise:
  • Agriculture, Livelihoods, Microfinance, Rural, Urban
  • Communications, IT, Media, Knowledge Management, Editor
  • Environment, Climate, Energy, Water, Sanitation
  • Government/Governance, Reforms, Corruption
  • Social, Gender, Education, Youth, Child
Professional Experience:
I had worked as a Producer in Asian News International (ANI) from May 2017 to December 2018, there I produced and Co-Produced Weekly Shows, did field reporting and voice overs. I then shifted to Hyderabad to work in India Ahead News. There I worked as both Bulletin Producer and Prime Time Show producer from June 2019 to September 2020. I then worked in CNN News18 as a Sub Editor of their Social Media Department from September 2020 to March 202, where I handled Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn and Telegram stories.
I have done my Schooling from Rainbow English Sr. Secondary School from New Delhi and had secured 8.6 CGPA in the Secondary Exam and 70% in my Higher Secondary Exam. I then did my Bachelors In Journalism and Mass Communication from Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University. I also have a PG Diploma Degree from the Indian Institute of Mass Communication. I had secured distinction, 82% during my Graduation and passed with 60% during my Diploma. Currently, I am in my final Semester of my Masters Degree from Jamia Millia Islamia. I am pursuing MA (Development Extension) and I have secured 8.8 CGPA in my First Semester, 8.7 in my Second Semester and 9.2 CGPA in my Third Semester. My Course will be over by the first week of June, and hence I seek employment.
Available for:
  • Job opportunities
  • Internships / Fellowships
  • Being headhunted – make me an offer

    Years of Experience:
    2-5 years
    Highest Qualification:
    English, Bengali, Hindi
    LinkedIn Profile:
    Jobseekers: Subscribe to Value Membership | Broadcast Resume
    Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Advertise | Contact us
    Copyright @ 2011,, All rights reserved