DevNetJobs logo
Network of Indian Development Professionals
Over 165,000 members. Join today or
vishal kumar
Management Associate , Midland Microfin Ltd.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh
I am an MBA Graduate from Xavier University, Bhubaneshwar. I completed my specialization in Rural Development including various aspects like Rural Financing, Rural Marketing, and Community development. I have a total work experience of 5 years and 2 months (1.2 years in 'Bandhan Bank' as 'Customer Relationship Manager' at the grade of 'Assistant Manager' + 4 years in 'Shree Bholey Alloys Pvt Ltd.'
Send email Contact vishal kumar
Area of Expertise:
  • Agriculture, Livelihoods, Microfinance, Rural, Urban
  • Environment, Climate, Energy, Water, Sanitation
  • Monitoring, Evaluation, Policy, Research
  • Private Sector, Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Social, Gender, Education, Youth, Child
Professional Experience:
I have a total work experience of 65 months. The summary is as follows -

1)Midland Microfin Ltd - Management Associate (Operations) - 6 months (6th July - till date)

2) Bandhan Bank ltd - Assistant Manager (Operations) - 1 Yr 2 Months (2 Nov 2015 - 21 Jan 2017)

3) Shree Bholey Alloys Pvt Ltd - Assistant Manager (Maintenance) - 4 years (1 Oct 2011 - 31 Oct 2015)

Education:
My educational summary are as follows -

1)Class 10 - Delhi Public school (CBSE) -Bokaro
- complete in 2005

2)Class 12 - Delhi Public School (CBSE), Bokaro - completed in 2007

3)B.TECH - Mechanical - Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar technological University, Lonere - completed in 2011

4) MBA (Rural Management) - Xavier Unviersity (Erstwhile XIMB) - completed in 2020
Affiliations and Achievements:
1) I have done my "summer internship" in "Muthoot Fincorp Ltd". The main aim of my project was to formulate the performance of Infrastructure functions to create a One Muthoot Experience in branches and to study on the look and feel of the Muthoot branches in comparison to other NBFC’s.

2) RLLE (Rural Living and Learning experience) conducted by Xavier university (Erstwhile XIMB) - Under this program, I stayed in a village of Chhattisgarh for 45 days and did a project under NABARD with the collaboration of a NGO i.e TRIWE. During my stay, I studied the village based on the seven parameters i.e. demography, infrastructure, livelihood, market, migration, governance and culture. I used various methodologies like different sampling methods, secondary data, focused group discussion, attending village SHG meeting, survey data and finally analyzed the data on the above parameters. My project title was to "understand the benefits of the Wooden artisans’ cluster funded by NABARD". In this I conducted baseline surveys and meetings along with NABARD and TRIWE officials and studied livelihood process of the wooden craft artisans, analyzed the process of raw material handling, capacity building and professional work approach.

3) Undergone Live Project on ‘Creating awareness on DDU – GKY skill development programme among Rural Youths ‘at DDU – GKY (Balaram Panda Trust).

Available for:
  • Job opportunities
  • Being headhunted – make me an offer

    Years of Experience:
    5-10 years
    Highest Qualification:
    Masters
    Languages:
    English, Hindi, Bhojpuri
    Nationality:
    Indian
    LinkedIn Profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/vishal-kumar-b213b616/
    Jobseekers: Subscribe to Value Membership | Broadcast Resume
    Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Advertise | Contact us
    Copyright @ 2011, DevNetJobs.org, All rights reserved