DevNetJobs logo
Network of Indian Development Professionals
Over 165,000 members. Join today or
Rajesh Shrivastava
Senior Program Officer , Clinton Helath Access Initiative (CHAI)
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
I am a development professional with overall + 22 years or working experience. Approximately 12 years of experience in program management with Clinton foundation and MPTAST and ,Dept. of Women and Child Development; approximately 7 years in Public Health program Management with IPAS and UNICEF and 3 years in child rights.
Send email Contact Rajesh Shrivastava
Area of Expertise:
  • Agriculture, Livelihoods, Microfinance, Rural, Urban
  • Capacity Building, Training, Advocacy
  • Social, Gender, Education, Youth, Child
Professional Experience:
I have worked in the areas of Program Management, Systems Strengthening and improvement of Nutritional Status (Service delivery, and system strengthening for Health and Dept. of Women and Child Development), Planning and Monitoring of services delivery for nutrition improvement of children and women, Developing Monitoring tools and Capacity building on Monitoring, capacity building of medical doctors of women’s right and police and other depts. on child rights and Planning for roll out of revised MIS. In the program management I have the expertise in Program planning, implementation, monitoring and administration. In Planning & monitoring, I have developed expertise in establishing monitoring systems, designing M&E frame works, training Implementation and Integration of monitoring system into programs. In Project Management, I can very well do the Project Planning, Strategic planning and management; Operations management with efficient time-line & quality. I am good at establishing and continuing effective in linkages and working relationship management with stakeholders, NGO partners and team members. I have attended various international and national training programs and workshops. I was a national trainer for Juvenile Justice care and protection of Children Act (2000) by National Institute of Social Defence, Government of India, New Delhi, India.
Education:
I have done my Masters of Social Work with specialization in Urban and Rural Community Development from Indore School of Social Work, Devi Ahiliya Unicersity Indore, Madhya Pradesh India, besides regular Bachelors in Arts with specialization in Economics, English Literature and political Science from The Bhopal School of Social Sciences, Bakatullah University, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
I have also done certificate course in Research Methodology from IIPH Gandhi Nagar, Gujrat India.
Affiliations and Achievements:
Below pilots were initaited during enagement with various organization. These pilots turned into scale up by various departments like Helath, Public Helath Engineering departments.
• Community water treatment plants 2018
• IMNCI Implemented in 2003-05 adopted by GOI in 2007
• Alternate vaccine delivery system 2005-06
• MAPEDI-R 2003-04
• Nutrition Rehabilitation Centres 2005

Available for:
  • Job opportunities

    Years of Experience:
    More than 20 years
    Highest Qualification:
    Masters
    Languages:
    Hindi, English, and local dialects of Madhya Pradesh and Bihar
    Nationality:
    Indian
    Jobseekers: Subscribe to Value Membership | Broadcast Resume
    Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Advertise | Contact us
    Copyright @ 2011, DevNetJobs.org, All rights reserved